Konami announces Silent Hill updates coming

Konami announces Silent Hill updates coming

Konami has announced on Twitter that “the latest updates for the SILENT HILL series” will be revealed this week. A teaser website has also been launched with a countdown to the event’s start time in a few days.

In your restless dreams, do you see that town?

The latest updates for the SILENT HILL series, will be revealed during the #SILENTHILL Transmission on Wednesday, October 19th, at 2:00 PM. PDThttps://t.co/8Knoq9xYsa

— Silent Hill Official (@SilentHill) October 16, 2022

There’s a lot of speculation about this upcoming reveal which isn’t too surprising considering all the rumors. Leakers have claimed multiple new games are in development, and Konami recently got a mysterious Silent Hill game rated in South Korea. At least some of these projects are expected to be announced this week.

Former prominent Team Silent members have shared Konami’s announcement post on Twitter. Art director Masahiro Ito and composer Akira Yamaoka have both retweeted the post. The movie director of the 2006 Silent Hill movie, Christophe Gans, has previously commented that some members of the original development team are still involved with Silent Hill and states that Bloober Team is working on the Silent Hill 2 remake. Composer Akira Yamaoka has also previously worked with Bloober Team.

The big Silent Hill announcement will occur on October 19 at 2 pm PDT | 5 pm EDT | 11 pm CEST.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store